Sunday, Feb. 13, 2005 : Sunday, part II
(Magic in the Air - Badly Drawn Boy; Pure Morning - Placebo; Golden Touch - Razorlight; Rockin' the Suburbs - Ben Folds Five)

I went in to find Nietsche and came out with a fucking cartoon book; don't get me wrong, it's the best type of comic book to come out with (Ghost World).
Jen is Edith & I'm Rebecca, by virtue of her being much cooler than me, we I decided. Not being able to find books that you want to read (and Beyond Good & Evil; wassupwithat?) is a severely depressing thing in such a large bookshop, so I'm just going to have to write one (Haha!). About things that I like, and you, probably. Whilst we were there I saw that prettiest girl in the world (Libbu), and this proved that, yes, my brain is still empty & talking to people a hideously hard task. I tried to find books about that, but alas! no luck.
(Elizabeth on the bathroom floor - Eels)
(Teenage Kicks - The Undertones)
Well there we go, something. Doesn't particularly solve the problem though. Therefore, Sundays are the days of self-indulgence & optimistic plans, or alternately, pure dread. A means to an end, but the only lie-in I get in a week.
(Little Devotional - Taking Back Sunday)
(Drunk Girl - Something Corporate)
(I know I am not the one) I'm thinking maybe we're missing something that never actually existed, and idealising something, glazing it over. A few faltering steps to nearly-there. Too many things to sort out, something of a challenge. In my brain this doesn't involve much work, and I should really do some.
(Mr. Brightside - The Killers)
(Memory - Sugarcult)
There was a truck with Bannister emblazened all over the side outside Borders. Hardcore. Odd, I want to find out the nature of this, get back to myself & yet the only time that would retrospectively be is when I was convinced I didn't have a personality. So maybe that's not whats important, just being alive. Is pain more proof of life than happiness? I'm confused.
(Molly's Lips - The Vaselines)


Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: