Sunday, Feb. 13, 2005 : Sunday Morning
(Sunday Morning; Velvet Underground)

It's pretty glowy white & a little breeze, legs hanging out my window and the sun so you can't see. My dad is singing the Beatles in the house and my plant needs watering, I have written on my fireplace in chalk;
and, when he shall die,
Take him and cut him out in little stars,
And he shall make the face of heaven so fine
That all the world will be in love with night
And pay no worship to the garish sun,,

(Delicate; Damien Rice)

I've taken pictures of my piano this morning and stood underneath the shower for a time. And I wish things were as beautiful as I dreamt it, and I -

(Complainte de la Butte; Rufus Wainwright)

hope for so many things. I want you to be happy, okay? I am going to Borders later and every now and then all I can see is my silhouette as the sun seems to creep up behind me. I should get dressed really. I have been reading Proust in the bathroom today, dressed in a towel & I like the bathroom when it is all lit up and sunny.

(Highschool Lover; Air)

Perhaps Sundays have never meant very much to me. Pretty dreamy days; generally walks. In the summer in Orsett we used to -

(Ain't Got No -; Nina Simone)

go pick blackberries up the track in autumn & ride our bikes to Bulphan and places. When we were very little, we used to go visit the Furnisses when they lived at Lorkin's Farm for a while. Miriam & I used to go get the eggs from the chickens, hold them up to the light to see if we could see baby chicks inside.

It just snowed for two minutes & I could still see the blue sky. How bizarre. I just was on the phone to Jon, at work. I wish I was still acting; really badly. I like getting phonecalls. Especially first thing in the morning or in the middle of the night, that's always nice.

(She's So High - Tal Bachman)

The music seems to have changed tone a little. This seems to be turning into something of it's own. Just like the snow on a sunny day, still hopefully I will be seeing a lot of sun & snow, soonish (or Friday).

Aunty Annette is here from Kosovo. Sunday is a good day, I'd better get dressed.

(Comptine D'un Autre Ete; Yann Tiersen)

I have just eaten slightly more than a hot cross bun [which I shouldn't really have done, it being nowhere near Easter yet], read the Sunday papers [partially] and spent far too long using the sustain pedal on the piano. Which has made me happy, because playing the piano always does. And now I am listening to what it should sound like & realising I've made it all much too furious. So skip that, for now.

(This Photograph is Proof; Taking Back Sunday)

Feeling slightly more like me today. Maybe this nothing is quite good. Is that a good thing? Not quite sure. I'm looking to buy 'Beyond Good & Evil' by Nietsche today, so yay, provided we get to Borders today. There is snow on the ground in Kosovo & Mum is thinking about us going there in the summer, avec Germany & Austria I think. We started talking about Sweden & that always seems to me connected with Sundays, I don't know why. No, but Sundays are book-shopping days. Ha!

(Glamourous Indie Rock & Roll; The Killers)

Smile.


Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: