Saturday, Feb. 12, 2005 : Fairytales
I feel like maybe someone has played a horrible trick on me; cheated me of my own thoughts. I can't think & I can't seem to feel and I hate myself for it right now. People sell out, he did, you did. But people are good. They have to be. I don't understand why everything has stopped. And I know why you have to hurt yourself, to kill this thing on the inside, remember? It's swallowed me up, and nothing. And I can't let this happen, because at least then I felt like I was living. You gotta find someone to hold you, not just hug you.
'Everything is there for you to read or exploit and you do, and that hurts. I need someone to protect me from that.'
'I can.'
'You'll die trying.'
I want to do well, and something in me wants to construct that old self; because I want to be hard to keep up with, though by that I suppose I want to be chased. I want to to be out of reach, but I want someone to try and reach me, at least then I'm not pathetic. I'll never forget that.
I want to feel something here, and I want someone to be strong enough to take this. At the moment; nothing.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: