Monday, Jan. 31, 2005 : Hollydollyboo


There are too many reasons and things to remember, there isn't anyway of really showing what you mean to me, but here goes;

I first remember Holly properly from Libbu�s birthday. I remember in the morning, when we were whispering around the table, something of truth or dare, Holly kept finding me the nice cookies, and we were both sat in a chair failing to get to sleep, singing that Jet song. I remember being really quite jealous that she looked so pretty, even at four in the morning, after no sleep.

There have been those rehearsals, with the screaming and journeys in Natalie's car which ignited our passion for speed bumps, ramps and well, just plain road. We went to Brighton, and Holly stood with me for hours in the rain, doing nothing at all except taking pictures of Monkey waving at cars. I don't think I would've remembered that day if she hadn't come. I think this must definitely be her second home [maybe third, after Lakeside..] and she is welcome here anytime, she knows that. We have our own seats in Starbucks, the perfect position for casting comment on anyone who walks past and seeing "famous" people [Jodi Marsh, anyone?] and no one else will wear faerie wings with me as much, and to the cinema... and no one else will build tents out of duvets and camp out at my house for days, watching movies and talking like the pirate-farmer-princesses that we are. You want to know why I'll always love Holly? Okay, because we have our own face - :o o: - and do silly things; 'Ice, Ice, Baby, Chips and Graaaavy'; get into lifts (especially in Boots, our home-within-a-home at Lakeside) and go NOWHERE. Because one day we're going to live together, in Latvia. Or Orsett. Or London. 'Cause she makes that ridiculously cute squeaky noise and drinks far, far too much pineapple juice when she comes here. And we share Bert and Susan, Jeremy and Patrick. Just like I am the potato and she is the biscuit. Play nothing but 'I Spy' on trains, tree-window-station-train-sky, and no one makes Allthatjazz sound as good through chattering teeth as we do... because she's always there and knows what's wrong almost immediately, all the time. She walks with me, pretty much anywhere, I can sit with her in the freezing cold and it�ll be okay. She lets me hold onto her, all the time, she's so, so pretty, beautiful in everything she does and she doesn't know it. She listens to me, even though I talk bollocks, and she tells me it too.. :P Because she is so, so strong for me, just like I want to be for her, so much so, I couldn't get by without her. I�ve already stolen parts of her personality. And ultimately she found me, and I could never, ever thank her enough for that, never in all the time we spend together, which means, so, SO much, even though I was kinda amazed you wanted to stick with me in the first place, and now, so, SO grateful! I'm gonna stop gushing now, but Holly, I love you, okay? And I always will - because you already have part of me - even if you put a restraining order out. Sorry!




Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: