Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2005 : Scott

I remember having phone conversations a long time ago, about nothing at all. I remember later phone conversations where I�d sit with the radiator burning ridges into my back, and they�d carry on until small hours, where you decided we were each others� soul mates, when I would tell you more than anyone. I remember right at the beginning, when you were the only one who bothered to look, and you saw through so much, and I never treated you right. When I was far too scared to do what I should have, maybe. I love you because? Because I wasn�t afraid to cry in front of you, which surprised me too. And when I phoned you up, you came round just like that & then, you were the only person I wanted to see. And because you were always, always there for me, even when I definitely didn�t deserve it. And I wish, so much now, that I�d deserved you. But it seems as if no one was really exempted from this trap, even though I wished for you more than anyone, that they were. Because sometimes I actually wrote you letters, although they never got sent, and sometimes I wish you were still there to hold me. Oh, and I swallowed that 5p for you, whatever you say.
And look, I don�t even have a picture of us.


And you're a giant LOSER, who liked to put me into bins. I'd just like to let everyone know; YOU are the biggest loser. Who should be put into dustbins often and by someone who knows how (Me). I miss bunking off Sociology with you, and eating twixes waiting for trampolining. I miss your drama in drama and I miss how we used to fight when no one else was around and how you always used to win because you're stronger than me. I miss those few times round your house doing nothing in particular, and when you kept hold of me. I'm sorry for those hundreds of ways I could have hurt you. I just hope you believe that I don't want to lose this. So, I do love you. I don't think it's quite coincidence that we drift and return.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: