Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2006 : WRITE ME!
This morning there was a fire drill whilst we were still asleep [at about 8.20 the bastards] especially since today is the day I don't have to be at Founder's until two, damnit. Still, am going on the hunt for a shower, because ours still doesn't exist. I'll go backwards; last night we were drinking in Pardo's until god knows what time, where Jonn, Lauren & I all also drank a couple of ants each. We decided 1/ to order in another pizza 2/ to live together next year & 3/ that Jo & I are honorary Phillipinos, and we're all going to cook chicken or something at Lauren's. We sat around watching Family Guy until everyone almost expired and then walked Lauren back to Brunel [but not Nana's Brunel, because that would have been REALLY GOOD :D] but we did chase rabbits in the dark. And found out [or not] about the Hammer Man. I still don't really know who this man is, just that he murders people with hammers, I would presume. But it's not that nice to hear about wandering arond the streets in't middle of night. We got the bus back from Founder's, which was pretty much incredibly exciting as you can imagine, after watching some crazy Jungle movie round Jonn's, where we found out about his & Josh's burgeoning relationship. We saw pretty much everyone's room last night, and Jonn wins although he also loses for being the only one at Founder's. And found out that Brunel (or at least the Runnymede campus) looks like a hospital. But yeah, all I did yesterday was a computer induction which I pretty much fell asleep in, although it was quite fun. I then went and slept at Jonn's while he was at drama-lecture-stuff and then had lunch with Josh & Antonio which was pretty hilarious. I haven't really met any hardcore posh people yet (haha!) which is a bit disappointing. Everyone is from east london, or essex, or something like that [brighton it seems to be]. But Monday night, which makes no sense because I only wrote a little, was really good. The SU is a great place, although it�s so hard to get served there are so many people � and they do good pizza. Which is all I seem to eat here. Louis drove us when we realised we missed the bus, and we managed to fit I think eight of us in a Clio, which was okay apart from speed bumps and the like. However Jo & I decided it is very important that we amass stocks of alcohol in our rooms in order to start PRE-DRINKING (yay! But, oh! How it reminds me of surfer). We also decided that when we get our house, we�re getting a rabbit and we will entice it with chocolate drops. I could have sworn someone just started playing the Waltz of the Blue Danube outside my window. But perhaps no.
Jo started back at Starbucks yesterday and seems to be working forever and have a million hours, but hopefully, maybe I�ll be able to get a job there. We are going to go stalk her this afternoon after lectures. I really have to do some reading. After today I have nothing until nine-monday-morning! Except the reading of many books which I have thus far neglected. I am intending on visiting people as soon as I can, i.e. crash your unis. But I�ll check whether I�m welcome first, and after I�ve shouted at the Natwest desk to give me my railcard. It�s not as sunny today.


Feeling: sleepy. need shower.
Listening to: aeroplanes
Pretending: that guys aren't all exactly the same (because they are really right?)