Saturday, Apr. 24, 2004 : Parklife
Wandering around in skirts like we did. Sitting next to you, and you, and you, and you all. Holding hands, swinging down the street, brave even in front of those people. Wet fingers in the dirt drawing diagrams, where is your new desk from? Only Sweden. Hearing her hiccuping laugh, bring shouts of 'Marlene....'. Yellow metal stage. Nose to nose, looking at you looking at me, telling the truth. Lying in the sun because it seems to make things so much better. We'll always be like this, everything is stretching ahead, waiting for us. Boys' experiments with feminine clothing, especially turquoise cardigans - it shows their muscles to best advantage. Let's pretend we're in the famous five, or one of millions of those computer games you are always talking about. I just nod. My head on your chest, listening to your breathing. Wishing I knew you, or even what was going on. Realising something I had never seen before. Believing, really believing that I wish this could never end, that all I need is you all, here. Talking about; that Friday, cleavage, geese, and so many more things that seem to mean more. Chasing away small children. Swapping socks, loving you more than ever. Tappping fingers. Standing over me, wishing I could hold onto you longer. Thinking about; how I shouldn't be doing all this, where did the wind go? Laying and just being. Hoping, so much, that you are all okay and that you love me as much as I love you. It seems to mean a lot to me. Talking plasters, Snoopy plasters. Eating sugar in various forms and soaking up all this gossip and junk from magazines. Not being scared of anything, except skin cancer. Laughing so much that I turned into a panda, with tears running down my face and fingers scrunched up. Races, afraid that I'll squash you. Black socks and turquoise plimsolls. Skipping. Planning, a picnic, beach, Bournemouth, Cornwall. Balancing on our metal stage, a smudge of penguins laughing and trying to keep warm.

I told you, it could stay like this forever.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: