Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2005 : Natalie

I remember I used to be scared of Natalie. Why, I�m not too sure, because she�s not afraid to get what she wants, and she�s an artist, I guess. I think Guys & Dolls must have been the start of it all, and meeting Nat is probably the only reason I remember it now, I�m so, so happy that we did meet! We did all those silly things like s�ances and our little dancey things behind the scenes; it would have been nowhere near as much fun without her!

I think we said once we�re like people who had to be friends, no question about it, and I still think it�s true. She�s beautiful and the things she does are beautiful, simple as that. She said I was her muse, and I�m very honoured! She has all these brilliant ideas spilling out of her brain, and, damn, can she act! Bunking off sociology and acting with Nat was so much fun; when she played my abusive husband, or Grusha, oh-so-well (You remember �that- picture?). We *are* the Piranha 2 fan club, and I must say we do have the best sleepovers, with singing in your loft and hundreds of sweets and air mattresses. Natalie, understands me, I guess, and I hope I can say the same for her. She has caught me, so many times before, when I�ve fallen. She�ll unfailingly hold me and she never judges me. When I�ve rambled on stupidly for hours and sliced myself up, she always looks after me. And for that I can never thank her enough. Although she keeps me pinned down in reality, she joins me in the land of the crazy once in a while, and she�s so much fun! We have the same bizarre, warped sense of humour and appreciation of Monty Python. Now, now she�s so beautifully happy with Josh that I can�t help but smile & be so, so happy for her. And Josh knows that Nat�s really mine�as long as he can watch. Nat, no question about it; you�re absolutely gorgeous and I love you!




Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: