Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2004 : The Beautiful Blue Danube

You wouldn't want to mess with us. We are so hardcore. I wish it didn't have to be like this, and I could tell you what you mean to me, but I don't matter really, and when I leave I won't leave a mark. After all, the rhyme is only dust isn't it?

Roses and tattoos on my stomach, someone to have an ice cream fight with, I can't speak German, no matter how I try, I eat too much and I need to lose weight. I can't run and I love buying clothes, I ran past that boy that I shared the yellow pages with and he noticed me again, I liked to let him down this time. 'I am selfish and sometimes I laugh myself silly'. I want to go to church, and I want to play the piano. I really want to be the prettiest wreck you've ever seen. I didn't want to break, but he broke me and that happened a long time ago. I'm sorry I have to keep apologising. I didn't mean to love you back, but I did, but I do? Puss in Boots is singing on television, and his accent is so cute I want to give him a hug. I wish I could sing. I liked sitting on that roundabout, the posers we are, with the wind snapping our hair and felt, but rough, scratching our faces and keeping us warm, wearing sexy gloves and hands gripping so tight, onto my boys before we all became disillusioned and you realised what I was. And what would I give for you still to be ignorant? What would I want for you all to be frozen in the time before you knew. I wish I was anorexic again. I'd like to be able to break, so easily, to be so brittle because I want someone to protect me. And if they broke me because they loved me too much, then I'd be happy. Don't forget that you really love her. It hurts when you pretend its me.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: