2003-06-11 : Why you will always remember June 11th
Today Is A Historic Day....for :

1/ I took a stand against oppression (yes, a real one!) today in the name of justice. By spoiling my Voting Paper. Which was lots of fun. Oh yes, brilliant. I wrote on it *for the girls* that '(I)....do not consider any of the above applicants suitable for the position'. But zut! Alas, my plan to get everyone else to follow suit failed, which really was tragic. It won't do anything, I know, but it's a start and I thought it was fun *ahem* I'm sad like that....

2/ Er...because I had lots of interesting discussions with people. Not really very remarkable, but very good, in their own way. We discussed 'driving' (i.e. NOT driving, ahem) badges, grungerness, the war, plaits, sleepovers, fishing, Picasso (my favourite) and water and living in India.

I'm going to travel to India.

And sounding American.

And Warwickshireish, saying grass instead of grass, actually, that's when I slip into Yorkshireness

I ran out of other reasons.

I Just Like Lists.

Always Have Lists on Which You and Your Friends Feature Prominently

Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: