Saturday, Jun. 19, 2004 : Trafalgar Square
On Thursday I went to London, with Luke and Mathilde. In Trafalgar Square there was a huge screen, bordered by huge speakers - and hundreds upon hundreds of people sitting, all over the square, all of them staring up at the screen. It was a ballet. I don't know the story, but it, and the music was one of the most beautiful things I had ever seen. I didn't realise that something like that could happen, not there and not now. It makes me wish I could move like that, that I could be that beautiful. I had to be dragged away and as we walked along the subway, to the station you could still hear the music, reverberating around the white tiles. I got to soak up the music, as it leaked through the tiles. Something that beautiful can't help but invade some part of you.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: