Sunday, Aug. 22, 2004 : "Mr Brightside"
Maybe I'll dye my hair black & yellow stripes so that I can be a bumblebee. Perhaps I'll run away before we get our results, so that I can listen to my song over the buzz and hum of the stupid television. Maybe I'll become a vegan, and be nice and anorexically thin. Maybe I'll pretend not to have any feelings, so that you'll all take me back, and I'll have you as friends again. Maybe I'll start doing things and seeing people, and going out. Maybe I'll actually get a camera. Maybe I'll start writing again. Make this worth reading. Maybe I'll carve up my face.

I'm coming out of my cage

And I�ve been doing just fine

Gotta gotta gotta be down

Because I want it all

It started out with a kiss

How did it end up like this

It was only a kiss, it was only a kiss

I just can�t look its killing me

And taking control

Jealousy, turning saints into the sea

Swimming through sick lullabies



Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: