Friday, Jan. 20, 2006 : "The six songs which mean most to you at the moment"

1/
It's not what you thought// When you first began it// You got what you want// Now you can hardly stand it though// By now you know it's not// Going to stop// 'Til you wise up

Now it's not going to stop
So just give up

2/
The silver saxophones say I should refuse you. The cracked bells and washed-out horns blow into my face with scorn, But it's not that way, I wasn't born to lose you. I want you, I want you, I want you so bad, Honey, I want you.

3/
My heart is yours to fill or burst,
to break or bury//
just lay entwined here, undiscovered...
//
and you kissed me like you meant it.
And I knew that you meant it

4/
You'd kill yourself for recognition,
kill yourself to never, ever stop
//
you're turning into something you are not
//
Don't leave me high, don't leave me dry
//
All your insides fall to pieces,
you just sit there wishing you could still make love
They're the ones who'll hate you
you'll be the one screaming out

5/
I get the feeling they got you believing
It's better to be loved than left out
But it's like you told me
It's nothing to do with acceptance
It's all about escaping
Then you heard that there's always someone
(Forget the wrong one
Disregard your past)

But she came with feelings too complex to be amusing
You're gonna struggle with that

6/

"I've kissed your lips and held your head.
Shared your dreams and shared your bed.
I know you well, I know your smell.
I've been addicted to you."


Feeling: bleary-eyed, teary
Listening to: one of these ^ :) smiley songs...blah
Pretending: i know what i'm doing; at work i'm on drugs