Monday, Jun. 27, 2005 : Formica the fourteenth!
I could pretend I had eggs AND pancakes for breakfast, but I didn't, I didn't have any. But I think it is indeed unrealistic to expect anybody (or me of the future (hello!)) to give a fuck whether I did or not. I am pursuing a certain course of thought, one which made it impossible for me to fulfil my plans of deciding what I should do with my life this evening. Also, I DON'T WANT TO BE PARTICULARLY COHERENT.

Even so, I will do the tag thing here, as a pleasant sort of distraction:

(maps - yeah yeah yeahs)
i think this must be the prettiest song in the world, and completely simplistic and actually real & realized, and it feels like something.
iiit makes me think of...; everything, because it is how i feel, and i always end up feeling,,

(i want you - bob dylan)
because i want you! and it's a spinning, dizzy, lucid, rich & breezy at the same time song, and because i,iii want you! (dancey little dance)

(first day of my life - bright eyes)
so many bright eyes songs, too many. but this is the first one i heard, and it makes me think of eternal sunshine for some reason, and it makes me think of specific people, despite not really being related to them. odd.

(a lack of colour - death cab for cutie)
this is a sad summery song, and i listen to it when i walk home from parties in the morning, when it's still quite cold and i'm wearing the same clothes and replaying sort of faded sepia pictures like tickertape through my brain. i pretend like i matter and am of interest, it's almost escaping. or i listen to it on the field at college in the sun, pretending or wishing i were elsewhere.

(cigarettes and chocolate milk - rufus wainwright)
it's odd that these are all quite new. but somewhat appropriate, because it all seems stangely scarily different now. this is, telling. i think

(a distorted reality is now a necessity to be free - elliot smith)
BEAUTIFUL! es ist naturlich die wahrheit, nicht war? fur mich, und auch ist es eine wirklichkeitsfluchtform, besser als wirklichkeit.

six people, i don't know six people.
six people are already taken!
JEN, you must do it, STEVE and MIKE, although you are already taken i know. ANNA! and PAUL. HOLLY, jellybean. Sorry I don't have so many people, !


Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: