Saturday, Nov. 20, 2004 : My makeup may be flaking
I don't want to pretend anymore.
'But my smile still stays on' and thats how it has to be. And when I've learnt that, I will have grown up, like I was supposed to all that time ago, and how I didn't, and you all did. It's why I'm still a little girl, though I act tough, and why I'm more aware than you'll ever be, though I mess things up worst of all.

I'm sorry I couldn't be what you wanted.

Holly, having you here makes everything bearable, and I don't really know why, but you do that. You keep me standing up and I don't think I could do anything without you, and today it was proven over again, a million times.

I like being close to the ground. I like laying in the grass, I like sitting on the pavement. I like seeing the reflection of the streetlights shining orange on tarmac, just this side of black and white and grey. The shafts of orange make everything glow and there is a pair of headlights bouncing towards me, engulfing everything and making it shine instead, swallowing up the darkness. I know I shouldn't be scared, and I'm not. So why am I the rest of the time? Because nothing makes sense like just existing, when you could be the only person left in the world. Sometimes it's an awfully lonely place.

You're only a little girl and you need to grow up. That's why nobody wants you.

And what is there left when everything caves in? You have to get up and build it again.
"You'll get by, you always have before"



Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: