Saturday, Jan. 17, 2004 : Can't Play The Game
'Anybody...no? Dust! Anybody...no? Dust! Anybody....no? Dust!'

This morning was beautiful. I woke up and stayed in bed for half an hour. The curtains cast a white light over everything, but with a fringe of orange at the top. Everything was blurry and I bravely, I thought at the time, got up to see where the orange was coming from. I peeked out from behind the curtain and I couldn't see a thing, so I was confused and went back to bed.

As usual, it was too freezing cold this morning and I didn't have any work to keep me warm whilst waiting to ride. I have very bad circulation in my fingers, as anyone I ever go out with will know - my perpetual cry being 'My fingers! They're going to drop off..'.

I have some lovely presents from J., some pink plectrum earrings - which are amazing! - and a brilliant nifty nifty bag.

My dad is in a bad mood, he has run out of insulin, which is kinda worrying for us too. The pharmacist wouldn't give him any.

Yesterday I had to face up to some harsh realities, which, because of my inherent egotism and arrogance I had at first refused to believe, came surprisingly calmly. I don't think it will last though, as before, it is the calm before the storm. Maybe I'm just too naive.

I can't play the game.



Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: