Sunday, Dec. 26, 2004 : Stay away from broken people
Mad Girl's Love Song
(stay away from broken people)

"I shut my eyes and all the world drops dead;
I lift my lids and all is born again.
(I think I made you up inside my head.)

The stars go waltzing out in blue and red,
And arbitrary blackness gallops in:
I shut my eyes and all the world drops dead.

I dreamed that you bewitched me into bed
And sung me moon-struck, kissed me quite insane.
(I think I made you up inside my head.)

God topples from the sky, hell's fires fade:
Exit seraphim and Satan's men:
I shut my eyes and all the world drops dead.

I fancied you'd return the way you said,
But I grow old and I forget your name.
(I think I made you up inside my head.)

I should have loved a thunderbird instead;
At least when spring comes they roar back again.
I shut my eyes and all the world drops dead.
(I think I made you up inside my head.)"

So Charlotte, I think, said that the more you know what you want to do, and who you are, the less you let things upset you. I'm guessing this is true. I'd like to live like this, but it's also true that people only hurt each other if they doubt the love they have for each other. Yes, like that, I mean. I don't know what, I don't want to throw it away completely, the frothy superficiality which seems to always spill over, when I don't know what I'm doing, when I'm scared, or the stupid, pathetic things that I do, I do them. Because I know, stop telling me, okay? Lots and lots of loves and things'll change for the good. To me, perhaps.

I know I've disappointed you, but I think it's something to do with what we said up there. I'm not trying to let myself off the hook. I'm disappointed in me too.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: