Wednesday, Jun. 23, 2004 : Cosmic Dancer
Is it strange to dance so soon?

Yesterday I talked for ages, and today I talked for ages. I listened a lot too, and I learnt a lot. And it did me good. And I learnt something you have been trying to teach me for years, I've finally learnt it, because it came from someone I really, really respected. And I just can't respect you anymore.

And I know what you say; but I couldn't choose. I really couldn't. Maybe that's the difference between you & I. And I wanted so much, for you to be that person who understood me. But you aren't, and maybe you'll be disappointed, maybe you won't. Maybe you'll be upset, maybe you won't. We can't change who we really are. And I won't, I can't. Just the petty things, the little things. Those essential things, you can't change, are engraved in stone. And there are too many of my truths, you're trying to change and I can't do it. Not for you and not for anyone. I suppose I gotta find someone who'll just accept them.



Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: