2003-05-23 : 28.06.42.12------ this is when the world will end
I always was vain, and there was always this little part of me that expected it to happen. Now I know that it definitely won't. I have that awful feeling, a little like embarrassment, a lot like disappointment, but it's like you should never feel at all guilty, like it's totally wrong for you to even expect it.

When I think about it, I don't think I really wanted it to happen to me anyway. It would've been nice, but oh well....It's mainly the thought that those people, those people that it will happen to, that I know it will happen to now, that it shouldn't happen to them. That they don't deserve it..not that there are many who do, but some people that it fits. The person I think it fits, hasn't even got a chance. And I know that's not right, but there's nothing I can do.

It's the worst feeling, when you know something is wrong but you can't do anything about it. That despite anything you do, they'll triumph anyway, and they don't deserve it in the least. The fact that I have to watch people who I know do, just say they didn't really care in the first place.

But then, I can't control what they do, no matter how wrong I think it is.

Oh dear, after that moan...

Let's see what's happened today?

Well everyone else had their IT exam, and I sat all alone in science. That was a bit sad, and boring, so I drew in my journal, pretending to do coursework.

We had a brilliant session in drama, and had that thing where you get so many ideas that you don't want to interupt it. So we stayed at lunchtime and it's being lovely-ily, oh yes.

We did pretty much nothing in glish and mainly talked about all manner of rubbish. Rse, lived up to it's reputation and was once again the most boring lesson of the day, even more so than tutor where was reduced to plaiting my hair in an attempt to waylay boredom.

Oh yes, also, lots of lovely debate and shouting as to who will be Head Girl and Head Boy. Wayhay we want Katie and Tommy!! But alas, it seems the scals are in line for Head Girl, which is just tragic.

Another compadre in our 'Destroy-the-School-Plan' as Jen agrees tis brillo pads. She is off to Bavaria tomoz, so Alphonse will be sadly missed.

And am going to dye my hair pink, fabbity, non?

Oh, the start of half term seems such a brilliant thing, but I doubt anything will go to plan..

Feeling:
Listening to:
Pretending: